Skip to content

Latest products and reports

WEBINAR: How to Strengthen Your Disclosure: Leveraging Your Conflict Minerals Program to Tackle Modern Slavery

WEBINAR: How to Strengthen Your Disclosure: Leveraging Your Conflict Minerals Program to Tackle Modern Slavery

The reporting landscape has drastically changed in the past few years. New conflict minerals and modern slavery legislation requires businesses to make annual disclosures and allows consumers, investors and shareholders to more easily assess and compare company performance.

How are you performing?

Verisk Maplecroft and its sister company 3E are hosting a webinar that will help companies explore how they can strengthen both their due diligence procedures and annual statements by leveraging their conflict minerals program to tackle modern slavery.

This webinar will help you to:

  • Navigate the evolving legal landscape
  • Improve transparency in your supply chain 
  • Convey year-on-year improvement

How to Strengthen Your Disclosure: Leveraging Your Conflict Minerals Program to Tackle Modern Slavery
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM UK / 5:00 PM Central Europe

Register here

The webinar will be hosted by: 

Kirsten Wallerstedt, Senior Regulatory Analyst, 3E Company

Ms. Wallerstedt produces regulatory research, analysis, and customer support for 3E's Supply Chain Compliance solution. She has also led several international consulting projects. 

Sarah Kerrigan, Senior Human Rights Analyst, Verisk Maplecroft

Ms. Kerrigan manages human rights due diligence consultancy portfolio and advises companies from a broad range of sectors on responsible sourcing challenges relating to modern slavery, forced labour and labour migration.

Return to latest news

Filter Results


Press enquiries:

Jason McGeown, Head of Communications
Tel: +44 (0)1225 420000
press@maplecroft.com

To find out more about Verisk Maplecroft’s country risk reports, briefings and election monitors
Enquire

Verisk Logo

Verisk Maplecroft is a Verisk business.

Verisk Analytics®